Doctor Maya- By David Chronister

(Dr. Maya At a reading)

(Dr. Maya At a reading)

Dr. Maya Angelou is in the true essence of the word, a Doctor. Over my lifetime, at 28 years old I can say I have many people I admire, but few who are in my eyes I consider Sacred, healers, teachers. It is with deep sadness but much appreciation that I dedicate this post to my hero and teacher, and for a person who loved words there should be more words, kind ones, eloquent ones, that due her incredible life justice. I can think of no other than her own. So for this blog post I wanted to share some of the best quotes that Have inspired me over the years

:maya quote

maya angelou

Maya

The world has lost a great teacher, but through her enormous life it gained a whole- lotta wisdom! perhaps my favorite quote might be the value in which I as an artist has lived by my whole Life, ” I know why the Caged bird sings, it doesn’t sing because it’s caged, It sings because it has song…” – Maya Angelou

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

